2015/2016 Calendar of Events

Meetings are usually held on the fourth Friday of Jan, Feb, March, April, May, Sept, Oct and Nov.. The November meeting is often held a week earlier to avoid Thanksgiving weekend. 
There is sometimes a June picnic meeting which includes a field trip. 

The meetings begin at 8 pm and there is usually a beginner's class one floor above the meeting room which begins at 7:15 pm.

Click HERE for directions to the meetings

The field trips are usually held the day after the Friday meeting (Saturday) in March, April, May, June, Sept, and Oct.  The field trips usually begin at 10 am and last about 3 hours or until everyone is done.
There is usually a holiday dinner and party with the Cincinnati Mineral Society in December.

Most field trips are open to non-members if you don't mind people encouraging you to join the club.

Field trip locations are announced in the Bulletin about a week before the trip. 


2015/2016 Calendar of Events

All events are subject to change.

October 2015

National Fossil Day (NPS.GOV)
Dr. Sue Kidwell talks at Cincinnati Union Terminal - 7 pm Reakirk Theater
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Second Annual Cincinnati Fossil Festival Saturday, October 17, 2015
Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, October 23, 2015
Field Trip Location TBA Saturday, October 24, 2015

November 2015

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall
Note: One week earlier than normal due to Thanksgiving.
Friday, November 20, 2015
Note: One week earlier than normal
           due to Thanksgiving.
No Field Trip  

December 2015

No Meeting  
No Field Trip  
Holiday Party with the Cincinnati Mineral Society December 12, 2015

January 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, January 22, 2016
No Field Trip (too cold for outdoors, but possible museum tour day after meeting)  

February 2016

Darwin Day at Univ of Tennessee Tues, Feb 9 thru
Thurs, Feb 11, 2016
Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, February 26, 2016
No Field Trip (too cold for outdoors, but possible museum tour day after meeting)  

March 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, March 25, 2016
Field Trip at 10 am Location To-be-announced. Saturday, March 26, 2016

April 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, April 22, 2016
Field Trip at 10 am Location To-be-announced. Saturday, April 23, 2016

May 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall
This meeting might move to first week in June. TBA
Friday, May 27, 2016
(Tentative)
Field Trip at 10 am Location To-be-announced.
This field trip might move to the first week in June. TBA
Saturday, May 28, 2016
(Tentative)

June 2016

No regular June Meeting  
June Field Trip to Penn Dixie NY and Ridgemount Quarry, ON TBA

July 2016

No Meeting.  
No Field Trip  

August 2016

No Meeting  
No Field Trip  

September 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, September 23, 2016
Field Trip at 10 am Location To-be-announced. Saturday, September 24, 2016

October 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, October 28, 2016
Field Trip at 10 am Location To-be-announced. Saturday, October 29, 2016

November 2016

Dry Dredgers Meeting 8 pm at Univ of Cincinnati 201 Braunstein Hall Friday, November 18, 2016
No Field Trip  

December 2016

No meeting  
Holiday Dinner with the Cincinnati Mineral Society TBA

 

 

Back to the Dry Dredgers Home Page

The Dry Dredgers and individual contributors reserve the rights to all information, images, and content presented here. Permission to reproduce in any fashion, must be requested in writing to admin@drydredgers.org .
www.drydredgers.org is designed and maintained by Bill Heimbrock.